Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Conditioning tips for beginners?

Post Thanks / Like

Conditioning tips for beginners?

This question is intended for people who have been in the sport at least twenty years or so. I was reading several keep methods today and it seems that they are very unclear. They don't mention the exact time of day that you should do certain things with the roosters, and the feed composition and feeding is really unclear. What are top priority actions when preparing our feathered warriors? Also is the keep different for the LK and gaff...etc. How do you know which weapon your fowl should be pitted with or judge fighting styles? How do you tell when a rooster is on point? I personally feel that withholding moisture from the fowl could be detrimental. As you can tell I'm a newbie to this world and any info would be great. Please be as detailed in your replies as possible. Good day friends.

KentuckyCocker1

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Conditioning tips for beginners?

damn it, underqualified only 15 yrs here, and still full of questions myself. Try using the search key at top there are many threads on here about pointing, keeps, Brownred Kelso had some great ones too.
    Good healthy fowl would be a top priority for me. Time to feed and time to condition in a keep can only be done by you and your schedule.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by orientexpress View Post
    damn it, underqualified only 15 yrs here, and still full of questions myself. Try using the search key at top there are many threads on here about pointing, keeps, brownred kelso had some great ones too.
    Good healthy fowl would be a top priority for me. Time to feed and time to condition in a keep can only be done by you and your schedule.
    i agree with this statement!!!

Post Thanks / Like