Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: What type of Wormer is the best?

romeo-j

the most effective dewormer

i derworm my cocks regularly but still its not doing them any good.can you guys give me some advice about the right and tested dewormer and is it true that "nganga" is effective?

Post Thanks / Like

Arrow Rotate brands

Hi,

They are all good and effective.

You just have to switch brands every now and then so the worms do not develop immunity to a certain brand. You also need a follow-up dose a week after the first; for the worm eggs that have not hatched yet when you dosed them the first time.

Outsmart them. And yes "nganga" (beetlenut) works too. Add that to your list of brands

Cheers!

solraya
    add Ipil-Ipil leaves too.

They may have it around the range, or hang a bunch inside the pens. They will get to the leaves at will, no danger of over dose.

muddskipper

wormer

I've been using a wormer called Flubenvet for about three years now.

This is the best stuff I've ever used! It comes from a website in the UK. called Vetmedic. I have not been able to find a US. source to date.It kills the following worms, gapeworm,large roundworm, caecal worm, hairworm, and gizzard worm. It kills the adult, larvae, and the eggs. As far I know no wormer on the market in the US. will do all that.

It is a white powder that you mix with the feed and give to your birds for 7 consecutive days. A 240 gram container of the stuff costs about $30.00 after shipping and will treat around 480 adult birds. It is also safe for chicks but you use a reduced amount. (it comes with a medication table) There is no withholding period if you want to eat the eggs, and you can eat the bird 7 days after you stop medication.