Thread: Should I condition my 6 month stag?

Eric18

Should I condition my 6 month stag?

Im a beginner and i wanted to know if it is to early to start conditioning and training my 6 month old stag? Please let me know what I should do.

Post Thanks / Like
    I dont know if this might help you or not as i am also a beginner. But from what i know you literally "condition" your chicken from day 1. Give 'em the stuff he needs so he grows up healthy.

And when you get to that certain age where u need to test them in the pit, then you put 'em in a "keep" (sparring, feeds, pointing.,etc). before the fight.

anyways...that's my opinion. :teeth:

Gd Luck!

Eric18
    I will take your advice, thx.

Albert woods
    Mr. Pataboy is correct, but I would not actually fight a 6 month old stag . For most stags this is way too young. Good feed and run loose in a good enviroment until you have to pen them. I've always thought natural conditioning is best.

atcarter

6mo. stag

let a stag grow first so he can develope normally, then you add muscle to his frame when he's ready. but he should eat the best feed available. i seriously wouldnt try to condition a 6 mon. old beacause it can give them problems growing further down the road and cause muslce/ligament tension and cause short strikes in the pit.

CHICKENHAWKER
    I personally like to spar mine from about 6 mos. on , once a month . It gives the stag alot of good knowledge early , and it gets them use to seeing the different fighting styles of different birds such as greys , spangles , blacks , whites and reds . I dont condition however until its time for the pit , they spar straight off the cord!!Hope this helps! :rbounce:

Post Thanks / Like
    spar him young

MJ Farms
    Spar him with an opponent na kamatch nya...

If you spar him with a cock or even a bullstag, he might get injured &/or learn that running is easier... when that happens - you get tinola for dinner!:lol:

Post Thanks / Like