Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A new breeders from Lombok Island Indonesia

Post Thanks / Like

A new breeders from Lombok Island Indonesia

Hallo to everyone in this forum, first of all i want to introduce my self, my name is AGUNG, and pardon me for my Ing-Lish (indonesian - english).

Im new to this sports, im starting with two pair of chicks w/o knowing what their bloodlines, n after 6 months i noticed they are grey n blueface (by the color of their shanks n feathers), n the hens are lancys (my friend told me that), u can see im very2 new to this sports.

here in Lombok Islan Indonesia n mainly in our country, sabong are illegal, due to the law prohibited gambling (which is "two side of a coin" with this sports (imho)), but neverthless this sport ocasionally held within the traditional hindu's ceremonies.

Past years, bcuz of the AI (avian Influenza) the government strict the imported birds even at local scale. i.e it is hard to pass the birds through the harbour or airports, but the 'users' of the gamefowls are increasing.

so, i began too see an opprtunity here, as the price for the fowls increasing i start my farm at small size. hopefully i can share n get some enlighment n learn more n more here.

Best Regards

Agung

Post Thanks / Like

Re: A new breeders from Lombok Island Indonesia

welcome to the site and the sport of kings

Post Thanks / Like

Mas Apakabar?! welcome Di sini Sabong.com!

Post Thanks / Like

Is "Mahakam" farm from Indonesia?

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Agung,

Welcome! How far is Lombok Island from Zamboanga City/Port or General Santos City/Port in the Philippines by boat?

I know off some people that take a fast boat there, buy what they need, load it up and speed off for home

Anyway, your a long way off from that Just breed and fight that family you have and you will learn a lot. You don't have to buy at all.

Again, Selamat Datang!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by dagangpuntik View Post