Thread: Difference between being Manfighters and Territorial

Post Thanks / Like

Difference between being Manfighters and Territorial

When you enter a rooster's pen and he kicks the **** out of you. does that automatically mean hes a manfighter or are they just being territorial?? Just wondering.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Difference between being Manfighters and Territorial

depends how they act after you grab them lol........ also how he attacks...... is this a fly pen your going into ??????

Post Thanks / Like

yes this rooster is in a fly pen. after he will give a few pecks and then stop. and btw hes only about a year old. ive been rubbing his back and chest for him to get used to being touched and held. ive been doing this for about a week now and it seems like its helped a little but i think i may have a little manfighter or do all gamecocks do this. and btw i am only a beginner with only one rooster. just trying to learn how to raise them.

Post Thanks / Like

I agree with turd. If the rooster goes for your face instead of your hands when you try 2 catch him or If he turns around on you when you spar him I would consider him a very dangerous manfighter.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by GALLERO805 View Post
    yes this rooster is in a fly pen. after he will give a few pecks and then stop. and btw hes only about a year old. ive been rubbing his back and chest for him to get used to being touched and held. ive been doing this for about a week now and it seems like its helped a little but i think i may have a little manfighter or do all gamecocks do this. and btw i am only a beginner with only one rooster. just trying to learn how to raise them.
    The way your describing him, sounds normal...... keep doing as your doing..... handle while you can since molt's coming soon, then he'll really be agitated! lol