Thread: oregon Gamefowl

Post Thanks / Like

oregon Gamefowl

Hello everyone im pretty new to gamefowl iv always liked them but just recently got some birds and i would like to know where in oregon i could buy some?

Post Thanks / Like

Re: oregon Gamefowl

Read through forums I know a few guys who are on here that live in Oregon, I used to live up there but Oregon doesn't have fowl friendly weather!! I can't give you there info because your new no one can just give you info unless u talk to them first! Do some research and you will find some. Good luck bro.

Post Thanks / Like

yeah the weather gets pretty bad here in the winter time what would you do with hem during the winter ?

Post Thanks / Like

I used to live up in Hillsboro, then Beaverton but never had a lot only a few and would put them in the garage!

Post Thanks / Like

Just leave them outside the ones that get sick do your culling for you. Snow rain doesn't bother them just give them shelter and a wind break and you will be fine.

Post Thanks / Like

I actually think the weather is perfect

Post Thanks / Like

Only the strongest, and smartest survive. I love the weather here don't get to many diseases.

Post Thanks / Like

Mine were fine living in
    LaPine other than the water freezing it was good. Not a lot of pests and such with the cold. Never had mites or worms.

Post Thanks / Like

I raised them for years when I had them before, and I live in the coldest spot in Ore. They raise them in upper NY so why not here. Mine seem to do quite well in the cold.

Post Thanks / Like

We got roundpens and howling winds and drifting snow in the winter...All you need is a small shed for yourself and a bunch of thick plastics wrapped around the pens and give them snowcones instead of water and you will be ok.

Post Thanks / Like