Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Gqf 1502

  
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    makawao,Maui
    Posts
    108
    Post Thanks / Like

    Gqf 1502

    Hi guys I had a question did anyone ever run there 1502 on an generator if you have how did you get it to stabilize thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    282
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Gqf 1502

    It all depends on how good a generator you have. With a cheaper gen. The voltage varies a little to much and you will have a hard time controlling the temp.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    makawao,Maui
    Posts
    108
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Gqf 1502

    Hi that's the problem I'm having it doesn't stabilize it passes the correct temperature I have a champion 3400watt

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2,789
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Gqf 1502

    How are you planning on keeping the generator full of gas for 21 days? Your better off running a 30 amp out to barn

  5. Likes KevinG liked this post
  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    makawao,Maui
    Posts
    108
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Gqf 1502

    I've got that champion dual fuel propane at this time I really have no other option but to go this route

  7. Likes KevinG liked this post
  8. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Dalton Ga
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Gqf 1502

    Probably too big a swing on the sine wave of the digital incubator. digital and computer type stuff needs the really clear sine wave current to operate correctly. Even a guitar amp will hum if ran on that type generator. I’ve run an air compressor or saw or drill and have no ill effects from my champion 3500 generator. The high dollar Honda ones advertise that they’re safe to use with electronics. In the past in a snow storm I even tried a worksite type generator to run a tv when power was out, didn’t work well. Lines on the screen & a buzz or hum as well. Took me a while to understand all generators don’t produce the same current as a wall socket does. It’s clean sine wave required for “sensitive” electronics.

  9. Likes KevinG liked this post
  10. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    makawao,Maui
    Posts
    108
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Gqf 1502

    Wow right on buddy I never would have tought of that be the reason thank you

  11. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2,789
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Gqf 1502

    Quote Originally Posted by Beaudeane View Post
    Probably too big a swing on the sine wave of the digital incubator. digital and computer type stuff needs the really clear sine wave current to operate correctly. Even a guitar amp will hum if ran on that type generator. I’ve run an air compressor or saw or drill and have no ill effects from my champion 3500 generator. The high dollar Honda ones advertise that they’re safe to use with electronics. In the past in a snow storm I even tried a worksite type generator to run a tv when power was out, didn’t work well. Lines on the screen & a buzz or hum as well. Took me a while to understand all generators don’t produce the same current as a wall socket does. It’s clean sine wave required for “sensitive” electronics.
    I don’t even remember the name off my generator but it is a 3500. When we loose power. The TV’s run fine

  12. #9
    Member Quapaw Kid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    233
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Gqf 1502

    They make a styrofoam incubator that has an adaptor to clip to a 12 volt battery

  13. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    44
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Gqf 1502

    When I upgraded my Sportsman to the newest electronic thermostat I used a trailer connector. I can unplug the thermostat and plug in the old wafer backup. It works good with my smaller generator or periods of brown-outs[low line voltage]. I didn't make a diagram but it wasn't hard to figure out.

  14. #11
    Senior Member BILLABONG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, OZ
    Posts
    1,642
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Gqf 1502

    Quote Originally Posted by redstarfarm View Post
    Hi guys I had a question did anyone ever run there 1502 on an generator if you have how did you get it to stabilize thanks
    try to use a UPS to regulate the power

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •